The MK-95 Magnum Elite (Pic Heavy)

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ShawnT

Reaction score
Since I posted about finally getting an MK-95 in .54 caliber, I have received several pm's asking various questions about the ignitions for this rifle. Compared to the Plunger and disc series rifles this model is not as well known so I thought I might take some time this afternoon and get some more pictures and post a bit about the rifle for those that are not familiar with it. I can say that I am not an expert on the history of the rifle but can tell you what little do know or believe to be correct.