Questions about my new Super 91

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Howdy-
Newbie here and newborn White owner. I’ve got a Knight Disc but needed another rifle for my dad to use for an upcoming elk hunt. I got this RMEF edition Super 91 (possibly unfired) to fit the bill, and have been spinning with all the reading there is on it. But I haven’t come across how to use the sling?! I don’t see how to adjust it, which makes me think this may be some sort of shooting sling, rather than just a shoulder sling?
Also, I’ve heard mention that bedding these rifles is a good idea. Mine has a rather thin recoil “blade” and small round receiver for the front action screw. Do folks pillar bed these rifles? Any tips for bedding these composite stocks? I assume bedding the barrel is out with the lower rib…
Thanks, I’m sure I’ll have lots of questions.

I assume that was the one on GunBroker with the grey stock? A lot of guys glass bed their White rifles and as well as have larger recoil lugs installed. As far as the sling goes, Im not sure. Someone here will have the answer. A lot of knowledgeable White owners here. Welcome to forum.

This is what I did to my G Series White Whitetail. The Super91 sling takes a little while to get use to. You have to pull one one strap to lengthen it and one to tighten it up. I personally don't like it, but I use it.

Here are a couple of pictures of the square lug I installed on my White Whitetail. I would definitely glass bed the action if you add the square lug or not. You may reach out to Doc and see if he has any extra square lugs.
IMG_0183.PNGIMG_0182.PNG

Yes, it was on gunbroker. A bit of rust on the action screw and underside of action, otherwise pretty new. Thanks for the heads up on how to use the sling, it isn’t very obvious. I sent Doc an email asking if he had anymore of the lugs.