Newbie Question

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chuck116

Reaction score
Ok I'm new to traditional ML, I've had a couple Inlines and really do enjoy them. My state ( WV) holds a Mountaineer Season in Jan. traditional weapons only, sidelocks, flintlocks, recurve bow and long bow only, no scopes on the ML. I'm looking to add a side lock to the cabinet and yes I'm on a budget, would like to keep the gun under $350. I'm not above a used gun. Need tips, advice and anything else people with experience can give me . This will be my first Traditional ML

You can get a Traditions deerhunter rifle from deercreek products. List price is $ 309.00.
24 inch barrel, 1/48 twist. 50 cal.
Not fancy but they shoot pretty good, round ball or conical.
The flintlock is a bit more money.
I have 2, a 45 and 50 cal. percussion.

Ok I'm new to traditional ML, I've had a couple Inlines and really do enjoy them. My state ( WV) holds a Mountaineer Season in Jan. traditional weapons only, sidelocks, flintlocks, recurve bow and long bow only, no scopes on the ML. I'm looking to add a side lock to the cabinet and yes I'm on a budget, would like to keep the gun under $350. I'm not above a used gun. Need tips, advice and anything else people with experience can give me . This will be my first Traditional ML