Which Muzzleloader????

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

coyote13

Reaction score
I'm new to the Inline world and I need some advice. I drew an awesome Elk tag (NM 34) and I need a new gun. I looked at a Knight KRB7 (new)...Knight Master Hunter (new in box) & Custom Encore with a Virgin Valley Barrel (used VG condition). I never hunted with an Inline before just Flintlocks(PA)
With everything being equal witch one would you guys pick?

Thanks

coyote13 said:
I'm new to the Inline world and I need some advice. I drew an awesome Elk tag (NM 34) and I need a new gun. I looked at a Knight KRB7 (new)...Knight Master Hunter (new in box) & Custom Encore with a Virgin Valley Barrel (used VG condition). I never hunted with an Inline before just Flintlocks(PA)
With everything being equal witch one would you guys pick?

Thanks

Can I say neither?

I'm assuming that in New Mexico that anything goes? If that's the case I would EASILY pick a Savage 10ML-II/42-44gr SR-4759/300gr Bonded Shockwave....

big 6x6
I never even thought of the Savage.
I'll check into NM regs on the smokeless powder
I assume you have a Savage... if so... other than the smokeless option what make them so good? Just wondering because I need handled one

Thanks, Jon

coyote13 said:
big 6x6
I never even thought of the Savage.
I'll check into NM regs on the smokeless powder
I assume you have a Savage... if so... other than the smokeless option what make them so good? Just wondering because I need handled one

Thanks, Jon