First time out was a no go

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

heiner39

Reaction score
I've had my new Omega for a little over a week and I've been dying to get it out to the range and shoot it. Today was my day....or so I thought. I get out to the range after bore sighting my Bushnell Legend only to find that the range is closed for three days and today was day 1.

It's killing me not being able to get out and shoot it. I've yet to shoot a ML and can't wait. I plan on trying some T7 pellets and 250 grain Hornady SST bullets when I finally get there.

Being a total newbie to the ML world...how many shots do most guys go before cleaning?

Bummer !!!!

Can't you find a area out in the country to shoot ?? Any Public land near buy ??

I'd have to drive a ways and still wouldn't be certain on where to go. The area surrounding the city is growing like crazy and there are new developments going up everywhere.

Nothing worse than sitting and staring at this fancy new gun that's just dying to be shot :cry:

My arms are getting tired from picking up and shouldering my Omega...sure wish I could shoot it :(

Unfortunately I have to wait until next week. Heading up to the cabin this weekend for some fishing and hanging out in the sun!!! Ahhh it's a tough life ;)

bummer dude

I know how you feel.I'd shoot everyday if i could. About cleaning, swab out with wet/dry patches between every shot for best results and easier post range cleanup. It may sound like a pain, but it really isn't and when hunting , the time it takes to swab gives you a chance to calm down and replay the shot in your mind. Best of luck!

Re: bummer dude

Confederate rifleman said: