help

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sam208

Reaction score
hi im new to the fourm
This is the frist muzzle loader i have ever had.

I got a problem with my TC omega z5. I got the gun for Xmas an i put a rifleman leupold 3x9x40mm on it. Ok i went to the range/my back yard and i set up a target about 50 yard way. I had 2 kinds of bullets both were 250 gr. One was the shockwave with the black sabot and the other was the barnes TMZ with the yellow sabot. I shoot 100 gr of 777 pellets I was useing my buddys gun vise i dont know what it called but worked nice. I was swabing between shots.

Ok I started with the shocks waves and they would load real nice and set and all but the shots were all over the place.

And for the barnes TMZ i couldnt even get them down the barrel intill about 6 inchs down then the stoped. Was no moving them after that had to use the bullet puller to remove it .

thanks

Sam208

Sam208

I got a problem with my TC omega z5. I got the gun for Xmas an i put a rifleman leupold 3x9x40mm on it. Ok i went to the range/my back yard and i set up a target about 50 yard way. I had 2 kinds of bullets both were 250 gr. One was the shockwave with the black sabot and the other was the barnes TMZ with the yellow sabot. I shoot 100 gr of 777 pellets I was useing my buddys gun vise i dont know what it called but worked nice. I was swabing between shots.

First off the 100 grain load of T7 is an excellent working load, although I prefer loose powder to pellets... and that MIGHT be some of your problem.

The TC-SW with the black sabots (MMP HPH-24 sabots) should have fit down your barrel snugly - probably needed both hands on the ram rod to shove them down. The TMZ will not go down your bore with the supplied sabot - it is to thick.